Sign Up for A.J. Croce's Newletter!


"I Got A Name"

New Single Out Now - click here to purchase / stream

aj event cover.png

"Just Like Medicine"

The newest album from A.J. Croce -  OUT NOW on Compass Records.


4 stars - All Music 

“On the star-powered Just Like Medicine, the younger Croce records one of his father's songs for the first time. Joined by a band that includes Vince Gill, Colin Linden, the McCrary Sisters and original Swampers bassist David Hood, he unearths "Name of the Game," turning the song into a modernized soul tune rooted in Muscle Shoals swagger and Motown strut.”  

– Rolling Stone Country

“A.J. Croce revives golden singer-songwriter era with ‘Just Like Medicine’”

– Glide Magazine

“On his brilliant new release, Just Like Medicine, A.J. draws upon the smoldering, slow-dance brass of the heralded Muscle Shoals Horns, the unmistakable vocals of the McCrary Sisters, Nashville’s own Vince Gill, and legendary guitarists Colin Linden and Steve Cropper to deliver perhaps his most soulful album to date.”

– Nashville Scene

 “Swampy, bluesy, and a little dark at times. This album travels through some rhythm and blues, blues, rock and roll, and a little bit of country.A.J. Creates his own category.”

– Twangri-La

“…it’s not just a lot of blues touchstones, this album has a WHOLE lot of soul.”

– American Blues Scene

“'Full Up' is pure Randy Newman, and there are overtones of Leon Russell, Allen Touissant and Boz Scaggs scattered throughout the remaining tracks, but Croce manages to make it all his own.”

– Elmore Magazine